Runnin’ The Roads (MP3)


1 Ain’t A Love Song

2 Pray For Me

3 Blues On The Rocks

4 Good Loving Man

5 Running Out of Time

6 Make Some Change

7 Midnight silhouette

8 Groove On

9 The Gift

10 Handful Of Friends

9 in stock



“Backbone Blues Band deliver a sound that grooves when it swings and punches well above its weight when it rocks. Combined, this makes them one of the best contemporary blues bands in the UK.”

Backbone Blues Band’s 3rd studio album “Runnin’ the Roads”  ( Cat: BACKBONE03is released on ISG records on the 30th November 2018 to coincide with a major advertising and promotion campaign which will take the boys through to 2020. The songs on the album are Inspired by the Old Blues Men of the Mississippi Delta and the bands experiences of following in their footsteps. 2018 has been a great year for the band, playing at many festivals up and down the UK and racking up an impressive roster of support slots along the way.

The end of 2018 saw the band take to the main stage at the legendary King Biscuit Blues festival in Arkansas after another successful tour of the Mississippi delta and finishing the tour with a brilliant gig at the world renowned Ground Zero Blues club in Clarksdale which has been voted the number one blues venue in the United States. GZ has been adopted by the band as their spiritual home and to quote Bill Luckett, Mayor of Clarskdale and co-owner of Ground Zero Blues Club “These boys are bringing blues back to the Delta”

The band are:

Duncan Highet – Bass and lead Vocals

Tony Seaman – Guitar and Vocals

Frank McConnell – Guitar

Martin Jezzard – Drums

Steve Pearce – Keyboards



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Runnin’ The Roads (MP3)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *